10 Month CD Special Limited Time - Earn up to 5.20% APY - Ask how today!
  • Skip to Content
  • About Us
  • Available ATMs
  • News
  • Contact
    • Online Banking Sign In
      Forgot Username
      Forgot Password

1-800-990-7499 | 1-315-733-1596

215 Old Campion Road, New Hartford, New York 13413-4953

Online Banking Sign In
Forgot Username
Forgot Password

About Us

Service and Reliability

For more than 80 years, UGEFCU has been serving the financial needs of the employees of Niagara Mohawk and now, National Grid.

Why Join? - Watch Our Video

Why join our Credit Union on Biteable.

Who Can Join?
Membership is open to all employees of National Grid and the companies listed below, along with family members, including:

  1. spouse
  2. children
  3. parents
  4. brothers, sisters, their spouses and children
  5. grandparents, grandchildren
  6. stepchildren, stepparents, and other persons living in an employee's household.

Additional employee groups that are eligible for membership are:

If you are an employee of any of the companies listed above, your family members are also eligible to join our credit union.

Don't see your company?  Call us today at 315-733-1596 to get your company on the list.

How Do I Join?
Membership application is available at the credit union office, and you can open your account with as little as $5.00.

For more information on joining UGEFCU, either visit our office at 215 Old Campion Road in New Hartford or call us direct at 1-315-733-1596.

Board of Directors and Management

The Board of Directors is made up of members who volunteer their time to serve Utica Gas & Electric FCU. The Board meets regularly, keeping current with all operational, legislative, regulatory and industry affairs that may affect our members.

Theodore Pytel, Chairman of the Board
George Jweid, Vice Chair
John Deecher, Recording Officer
Thomas Higgins, Director
Jessica McGovern, Director
Joseph P. Moore, Director
Barbara Schwenzfeier, Director
Lori Brown, President/CEO


Location & Credit Union Office Information:
215 Old Campion Road, New Hartford, New York 13413-4953

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday 7:30am-4:00pm

Drive-Thru Window Hours:
Monday - Friday 7:00am-4:00pm
24-hour drive-up ATM

Access to your account by phone,
24-Hours a Day, 7 Days a Week


Telephone: 1-315-733-1596
Toll-Free: 1-800-990-7499
Fax: 1-315-733-0228


Supervisory Committee: